Natural Shampoo and Conditioner Made My Hair Healthy Again

About 2 months ago I came across Blissful Miss’s Natural Product Guides for the Ultimate You in my search for a natural and inexpensive shampoo and conditioner. I really like Blissful Miss’s lists as they provide a review of the products as well as a price and link to purchase.

After reading the list, I decided on Acure Organics Natural Shampoo with Morrocan Argan Stem Cell + Argan Oil and Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner. I would have to say I really enjoy both of these products. I have used herbal Essences, TreSemme, or other grocery store shampoo and conditioners most of my life so it is very different to use a natural shampoo. I was never aware of the chemicals put into everyday products and am now making a conscious effort to use the best and healthiest products. That being said I am open to suggestions for any natural products you may use and love!

51pzpopb9al-_sy679_

The Acure Organics Natural Shampoo comes in an 8 oz. squeeze bottle for 9.49 on Amazon. It is not a lot for the price, but it smells wonderful and clean! It is also a very clear liquid and with most natural shampoos, it does not “lather” much which is different to get used to.

51abvnw5oql-_sx522_

The Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner comes in a 13 0z bottle for 10.50 on Amazon. This also comes in a pump bottle which is wonderful. I really love how thick and moisturizing this conditioner is!

Neither of these products leave my hair with any residue or looking oily. I have that issue every time I do an deep conditioning treatment with coconut oil. These both still have a lot of product left in them after 2 months. I would say I have fairly long hair that goes about halfway down my back. I also wash my hair about twice a week as I know it is healthy to let your hair produce its own oils to get it back to a healthy state. I have noticed that doing this along with using  less heat on my hair and not dying it so often has really transformed my hair to a MUCH healthier state. My hair does not get greasy or dry between washes like it used to.

 

Leave a Reply

